students on campus
TTUHSC National Advisory Board

Inaugural Members Selected for TTUHSC Alumni Association National Advisory Board

We are pleased to introduce the inaugural members of the TTUHSC Alumni Association National Advisory Board. This non-governing body is comprised of 14 members representing each of TTUHSC's schools as well as the schools at TTUHSC El Paso. 

The board will provide insight into establishing lasting and meaningful relationships with our alumni that will engage and inspire their support of the university its mission. The board is part of the newly formalized TTUHSC Alumni Association.

Board meetings will be held twice a year; the first meeting is Oct. 9, 2015, in Lubbock, Texas.

Interested in getting involved?
Serving your alumni association will be a rewarding experience. This is a hands-on working board that will help define goals and objectives with work toward them addressed by its members between meetings.

For more information about serving on the board, contact the Office of Alumni Relations


Meet the 2015-2016 National Advisory Board Members



  • Logan Price, Au.D.
    2013, 2009 School of
    Health Professions
  • Matthew Grisham, Ph.D.
    1982 Graduate School of
    Biomedical Sciences
  • W. Tom Fogarty, M.D.
    1980 School of Medicine
  • Bob Dent, DNP, MBA
    2010 School of Nursing
  • Amberly Hix, Pharm.D.
    2010 School of Pharmacy
  • Gregory Thompson, MBA
    2002 School of
    Health Professions
  • Chris Schwab, Ph.D.
    2002 Graduate School of
    Biomedical Science
  • Cynthia Jumper, M.D., MPH
    1988 School of Medicine
  • Cynthia Powers, DNP
    2014 School of Nursing
  • Sara Robison, Pharm.D.
    2004 School of Pharmacy


  • Cynthia Garza, M.D., J.D.
    2014 Paul L. Foster
    School of Medicine
  • W.H. Harris, M.S., BSN
    2013 Gayle Greve Hunt
    School of Nursing
  • Jason Ross, M.D.
    2013 Paul L. Foster
    School of Medicine
  • Stephanie Lomuscio, BSN
    2014 Gayle Greve Hunt
    School of Nursing