Master of Public Health Degree Program Faculty

Theresa Byrd, DrPH, MPH, RN
Chair - Department of Public Health
Associate Dean - Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
TTUHSC - Lubbock
Biography
theresa.byrd@ttuhsc.edu
Julie St.John, DrPH, MPH, MA, CHWI
Assistant Professor - Department of Public Health
Assistant Dean - Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
TTUHSC - Abilene
julie.st-john@ttuhsc.edu
Hafiz Khan, PhD
Professor and Associate Chair - Department of Public Health,
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
TTUHSC - Lubbock
hafiz.khan@ttuhsc.edu
Duke Appiah, PhD
Assistant Professor - Department of Public Health,
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
TTUHSC- Lubbock
duke.appiah@ttuhsc.edu
Jeff Dennis, PhD
Assistant Professor Department of Public Health,
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences 
TTUHSC - Lubbock
jeff.dennis@ttuhsc.edu
Rubini Pasupathy, PhD, MBA, FACHE
Associate Professor - Department of Public Health,
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
TTUHSC - Abilene
rubini.pasupathy@ttuhsc.edu
Courtney Queen, PhD
Assistant Professor Department of Public Health,
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
TTUHSC - Abilene
courtney.m.queen@ttuhsc.edu

 

Michael Blanton, PhD
Senior Associate Dean-Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences,
Professor of Pharmacology and Neuroscience
TTUHSC - Lubbock
michael.blanton@ttuhsc.edu
Kevin Bridge, MD, MPH 
Plastic Surgery, Hendrick Health System
TTUHSC - Abilene
kabridge27@gmail.com
Ralph Ferguson, PhD
Managing Director, TTU Ethics Center, Fulbright Global Specialist
TTU - Lubbock
ralph.ferguson@ttu.edu
Debra Flores, PhD
Director of West Texas AHEC & Rural Health Programs
TTUHSC - Lubbock
debra.flores@ttuhsc.edu
Robert Forbis, PhD
Assistant Professor Department of Political Science
TTU - Lubbock
robert.forbis@ttu.edu
Lisa Gittner, PhD
Associate Professor Department of Political Science
TTU - Lubbock
lisa.gittner@ttu.edu
Coleman Johnson, JD
Special Assistant to the President
TTUHSC - Lubbock
coleman.johnson@ttuhsc.edu
Cynthia Jumper,  MD, BSN, MPH
Professor and Chair of Internal Medicine
TTUHSC - Lubbock
cynthia.jumper@ttuhsc.edu
Zuber Mulla, PhD, MSPH
Associate Professor and Director of Epidemiologic Research, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Paul L. Foster School of Medicine
TTUHSC - El Paso
zuber.mulla@ttuhsc.edu
Patti Patterson, MD, MPH
Professor - Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine
TTUHSC - Lubbock
patti.patterson@ttuhsc.edu
Billy U. Philips, Jr., PhD, MPH
Professor of Family & Community Medicine,
Executive Vice President & Director, F. Marie Hall Institute for Rural & Community Health
TTUHSC - Lubbock
billy.philips@ttuhsc.edu
P. Hemachandra Reddy, PhD
Professor and Executive Director, Garrison Institute on Aging
TTUHSC - Lubbock
hemachandra.reddy@ttuhsc.edu
B. Chip Shaw, PhD
Executive Director - CRDW
TTUHSC - Lubbock
chip.shaw@ttuhsc.edu
Brie D. Sherwin, JD, PhD
Associate Professor, Texas Tech University School of Law
TTU - Lubbock
brie.sherwin@ttu.edu