TTUHSC Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
HomeBiomedical SciencesFaculty and Staff

Graduate Faculty Directory

A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T U V W X Y Z
Name Campus Type GSBS Research Affiliations Email Address
Abbruscato, Thomas, Ph.D Amarillo Primary Pharmaceutical Sciences  thomas.abbruscato@ttuhsc.edu
Ahmad, Gul, Ph.D. Lubbock  Adjunct Immunology & Infectious Diseases GAhmad@peru.edu 
Ahsan, Fakhrul, Ph.D. Amarillo Primary Pharmaceutical Sciences fakhrul.ahsan@ttuhsc.edu
Altenberg, Guillermo, M.D., Ph.D Lubbock Primary
Joint
Molecular Biophysics
Biotechnology
g.altenberg@ttuhsc.edu
Artigas, Pablo, Ph.D. Lubbock Primary
Associate
Molecular Biophysics
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
pablo.artigas@ttuhsc.edu
Asteinidis, Aristotelis, Ph.D. Abilene Primary Biotechnology aristotelis.astrinidis@ttushc.edu
Bard, Jennifer, JD, MPH, Ph.D. Lubbock Primary Public Health jennifer.bard@ttu.edu 
Bergeson, Susan, Ph.D. Lubbock Primary
Joint
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
Biotechnology
susan.bergeson@ttuhsc.edu
Bickel, Ulrich, M.D. Amarillo Primary Pharmaceutical Sciences ulrich.bickel@ttuhsc.edu
Blanton, Michael, P., Ph.D. Lubbock Primary
Joint
Associate
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
Biotechnology
Molecular Biophysics
michael.blanton@ttuhsc.edu 
Brackee, Gordon, DVM, MS Lubbock Primary  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  gordon.brackee@ttuhsc.edu
Bright, Robert, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  robert.bright@ttuhsc.edu 
Bryan, Brad, Ph.D. El Paso Primary Biomedical Studies brad.bryan@ttuhsc.edu
Byrd, Theresa, RN, MPH, DrPH  Lubbock  Primary  Public Health  theresa.byrd@ttuhsc.edu 
Chaffin, W. LaJean, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Associate  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  lajean.chaffin@ttuhsc.edu 
Chattopadhyay, Munmun, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  munmun.chattopadhyay@ttuhsc.edu 
Chilton, Beverly, S., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  beverly.chilton@ttuhsc.edu 
Colmer-Hamood, Jane, Ph.D., MT  Lubbock  Primary  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  jane.colmer@ttuhsc.edu
Conn, Michael P., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  michael.conn@ttuhsc.edu 
Coppola, Nicholas, Ph.D., MSA, MHA  Lubbock  Primary  Public Health  nick.coppola@ttuhsc.edu 
Cordero, Joehassin, MD  Lubbock  Associate  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  joehassin.cordero@ttuhsc.edu 
Cornwall, Gail, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary

Joint 
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology
gail.cornwall@ttuhsc.edu 
Coue, Martine, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Associate  Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  martine.coue@ttuhsc.edu 
Cucullo, Luca, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Primary  Pharmaceutical Sciences  luca.cucullo@ttuhsc.edu 
Cuello, Luis, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Molecular Biophysics  luis.cuello@ttuhsc.edu 
Dai, Zonghan, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Associate  Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  zonghan.dai@ttuhsc.edu 
Das, Kumuda C., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  kumuda.das@ttuhsc.edu 
Dickerson, Richard L., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  richard.dickerson@ttuhsc.edu 
Dou, Huanya, MD  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  huanya.dou@ttuhsc.edu 
Dowd, Scot, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Adjunct  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  scot.dowd@ttu.edu 
Dufour, Jannette, PhD.   Lubbock  Primary 

Joint
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology 
Biotechnology
Graduate Medical Sciences
jannette.dufour@ttuhsc.edu 
Escamilla, Michael, Ph.D.   El Paso  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  m.escamilla@ttuhsc.edu 
Faust, Charles, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  charles.faust@ttuhsc.edu 
Filleur, Stephanie, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Biotechnology  stephanie.filleur@ttuhsc.edu 
Fowler, John, Ph.D.   Lubbock  Primary  Molecular Biophysics  john.fowler@ttuhsc.edu 
Fralick, Joe, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary 
Joint
Molecular Biophysics
Biotechnology 
joe.fralick@ttuhsc.edu 
Freeman, Arthur S., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  art.freeman@ttuhsc.edu 
Gangwani, Laxman, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  laxman.gangwani@ttuhsc.edu 
Garg, Himanshu, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  himanshu.garg@ttuhsc.edu 
Gittner, LisaAnn S, Ph.D. Lubbock Primary Public Health lisa.gittner@ttu.edu
Grisham, Matthew, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  matthew.grisham@ttuhsc.edu 
Griswold, John, MD Lubbock  Associate  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  john.griswold@ttuhsc.edu 
Guan, Lan, MD, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Molecular Biophysics  lan.guan@ttuhsc.edu 
Guindon, Josee, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  josee.guindon@ttuhsc.edu
Gunaje, Jayarama, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Associate  Pharmaceutical Sciences  jayarama.gunaje@sdstate.edu 
Gupta, Jayanta, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  jayanta.gupta@ttuhsc.edu 
Hale, Thomas, R., Ph.D.  Amarillo  Associate  Pharmaceutical Sciences  thomas.hale@ttuhsc.edu 
Hamood, Abdul, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary

Joint
Immunology & Infectious Diseases
Biotechnology 
abdul.hamood@ttuhsc.edu 
Hardy, Daniel M., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary 

Joint
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology 
daniel.hardy@ttuhsc.edu 
Hawkins, Oriana, Ph.D.  Abilene  Primary  Biotechnology  oriana.hawkins@ttuhsc.edu 
Henderson, George, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  george.henderson@ttuhsc.edu 
Hogg, Tanis, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  tanis.hogg@ttuhsc.edu 
Hutson, James C., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  jim.hutson@ttuhsc.edu 
Jansen, Michaela, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary 
Joint
Associate
Molecular Biophysics
Biotechnology
Pharmacology & Neuroscience 
michaela.jansen@ttuhsc.edu 
Joshi, Anjali, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  anjali.joshi@ttuhsc.edu 
Jumper, Cynthia, M.D.  Lubbock  Primary 
Associate
Public Health
Molecular Biophysics 
cynthia.jumper@ttuhsc.edu 
Kang, Min, Pharm.D.  Lubbock  Primary

Joint 
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology 
Biotechnology
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
min.kang@ttuhsc.edu 
Karamyan, Vardan, Pharm.D, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Primary  Pharmaceutical Sciences  vardan.karamyan@ttuhsc.edu 
Karbowniczek, Magdalena, M.D., Ph.D.  Abilene  Primary 
Associate
Biotechnology 
Pharmaceutical Sciences
magdalena.karbowniczek@ttuhsc.edu 
Kruman, Inna, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience   inna.kruman@ttuhsc.edu 
Kwon, Young Min, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Associate  Pharmaceutical Sciences  ykwon@nova.edu 
La-Beck, Ninh (Irene), Pharm. D.  Abilene  Primary 
Associate
Biotechnology
Pharmaceutical Sciences 
irene.la-beck@ttuhsc.edu 
Lado, Joaquin, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  joaquin.lado@ttuhsc.edu 
Lakshmanaswamy, Rajkumar, Ph.D  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  rajkumar.lakshmanaswamy@ttuhsc.edu 
Laski, Melvin, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Associate  Molecular Biophysics  melvin.laski@ttuhsc.edu 
Lee, Vaughan, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary 

Joint
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Graduate Medical Sciences 
vaughan.lee@ttuhsc.edu 
Leff, Richard, Pharm.D.  Amarillo  Associate  Pharmaceutical Sciences  richard.leff@ttuhsc.edu 
Lui, Xinli, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Primary  Pharmaceutical Sciences  xinli.liu@ttuhsc.edu 
Lockman, Paul, BSN, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Adjunct  Pharmaceutical Sciences  paul.lockman@ttuhsc.edu 
Lombardinin, J. Barry, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  jbarry.lombardini@ttuhsc.edu 
Lowe, Devin, Ph.D.  Abilene  Primary  Biotechnology  devin.lowe@ttuhsc.edu 
Lu, Junxuan (Johnny), Ph.D.  Amarillo  Primary  Pharmaceutical Sciences  junxuan.lu@ttuhsc.edu 
Lutherer, Lorenz O., M.D., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Molecular Biophysics  lorenz.lutherer@ttuhsc.edu 
Lyte, Mark, Ph.D.  Abilene  Primary
Associate 
Biotechnology
Immunology & Infectious Diseaes 
mark.lyte@ttuhsc.edu 
MacDonald, Clinton, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary

Joint 
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology 
clint.macdonald@ttuhsc.edu 
Mahimainathan, Lenin, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  lenin.mahimainathan@ttuhsc.edu 
Markiewski, Maciej, M.D., Ph.D.   Abilene  Primary
Associate 
Biotechnology
Pharmaceutical Sciences 
maciej.markiewski@ttuhsc.edu 
Martinez-Zaguilan, Raul, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Molecular Biophysics  raul.martinez-zaguilan@ttuhsc.edu 
Maurer, Barry, M.D., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  barry.maurer@ttuhsc.edu 
Mehvar, Reza, Pharm.D, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Primary  Pharmaceutical Sciences  reza.mehvar@ttuhsc.edu 
Momeni, Parastoo, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  parastoo.momeni@ttuhsc.edu 
Moridani, Majid, Pharm.D., Ph.D.  Amarillo  Associate  Pharmaceutical Sciences  moridaniM@NJHealth.org 
Mulla, Zuber, Ph.D, MSPH  Lubbock  Primary  Public Health  zuber.mulla@ttuhsc.edu 
Neugebauer, Volker, M.D., Ph.D. Lubbock Primary Pharmacology & Neuroscience volker.neugebauer@ttuhsc.edu
Norman, Reid, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  reid.norman@ttuhsc.edu 
Nyakeriga, Alice, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  alice.nyakeriga@ttuhsc.edu 
O'Boyle, Michael, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Adjunct  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  michael.oboyle@ttu.edu 
Patterson, Patti, M.D., MPH  Lubbock  Primary  Public Health  patti.patterson@ttuhsc.edu 
Peiris, Vasum, M.D., MPH  Lubbock  Primary  Public Health  vasum.peiris@ttuhsc.edu 
Pelley, John, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary 

Joint
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Graduate Medical Sciences 
john.pelley@ttuhsc.edu 
Perez, Jose Franscisco, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Molecular Biophysics  jf.perez@ttuhsc.edu 
Perez, Ruth G. Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  ruth.g.perez@ttuhsc.edu 
Philips, Billy, Ph.D, MPH  Lubbock  Primary  Public Health  billy.philips@ttuhsc.edu 
Popp, Roseanna Lisa, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  lisa.popp@ttuhsc.edu 
Pressley, Thomas A., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Molecular Biophysics  thomas.pressley@ttuhsc.edu 
Prien, Samuel, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Biotechnology  samuel.prien@ttuhsc.edu 
Pruitt, Kevin, Ph.D. Lubbock Primary Immunology & Infectious Diseases kevin.pruitt@ttuhsc.edu
Reed, Debra, Ph.D., RD, LD, Lubbock  Primary  Public Health  debra.reed@ttu.edu 
Reid, Ted, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary
Associate 
Biotechnology 
Immunology & Infectious Diseases
ted.reid@ttuhsc.edu 
Reilly, Brian, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Joint  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  brian.reilly@ttu.edu 
Reuss, Elsa, M.D.  Lubbock  Associate  Molecular Biophysics  elsa.bello-reuss@ttuhsc.edu 
Reuss, Luis, M.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Molecular Biophysics  luis.reuss@ttuhsc.edu 
Reynolds, Patrick, M.D., Ph.D.   Lubbock  Primary 

Joint
Associate
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology
Pharmacology & Neuroscience 
patrick.reynolds@ttuhsc.edu 
Richardson, Matt, DrPH  Lubbock  Primary  Public Health  matt.richardson@ttuhsc.edu 
Roghani, Ali, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  ali.roghani@ttuhsc.edu 
Rolfe, Rial D., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  rial.rolfe@ttuhsc.edu 
Rumbaugh, Kendra, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary
Joint

Associate
Biotechnology
Immunology & Infectious Diseases
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology 
kendra.rumbaugh@ttuhsc.edu 
San Francisco, Michael, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Joint  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  michael.sanfrancisco@ttu.edu 
Schneider, Brandt, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary

Joint
Associate 
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology
Immunology & Infectious Diseases 
brandt.schneider@ttuhsc.edu 
Schrimsher, Gregory, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  gregory.schrimsher@ttuhsc.edu 
Sennoune, Souad, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Associate  Molecular Biophysics  souad.sennoune@ttuhsc.edu 
Sherwin, Brie, JD  Lubbock  Primary  Public Health  brie.sherwin@ttu.edu 
Shokar, Navkiran, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  navkiran.shokar@ttuhsc.edu 
Siddiqui, Afzal, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  afzal.siddiqui@ttuhsc.edu 
Smalligan, Roger, M.D., MPH  Lubbock  Primary  Public Health  roger.smalligan@ttuhsc.edu 
Smith, Quentin, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Primary  Pharmaceutical Sciences  quentin.smith@ttuhsc.edu 
Sridhara, S., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  s.sridhara@ttuhsc.edu 
Srivastava, Sanjay, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Primary  Pharmaceutical Sciences  sanjay.srivastava@ttuhsc.edu 
Srivenugopal, Kalkunte, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Primary  Pharmaceutical Sciences  kalkunte.srivenugopal@ttuhsc.edu 
St. John, Julie, DrPh, MA Lubbock Primary Public Health julie.st.john@ttuhsc.edu
Stewart, Ken, Ph.D.  Lubbock Primary  Public Health  kenneth.stewart@angelo.edu 
Stocco, Douglas, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  doug.stocco@ttuhsc.edu 
Stoll, James, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Primary  Pharmaceutical Sciences  james.stoll@ttuhsc.edu 
Sundin, Olof, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  olof.sundin@ttuhsc.edu 
Surles, James, G, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Public Health  james.surles@ttu.edu 
Sutton, Roger (Bryan), Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary 
Joint
Molecular Biophysics
Biotechnology 
roger.b.sutton@ttuhsc.edu 
Syapin, Peter, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary 
Joint
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
Biotechnology 
peter.syapin@ttuhsc.edu 
Tarwater, Patrick, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  patrick.tarwater@ttuhsc.edu
Tenner, Jr, Thomas, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  tom.tenner@ttuhsc.edu 
Terreros, Daniel, M.D., Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary
Associate 
Biomedical Studies
Molecular Biophysics 
daniel.terreros@ttuhsc.edu 
Thekkumkara, Thomas John, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Primary  Pharmaceutical Sciences  thomas.thekkumkara@ttuhsc.edu 
Thomas, Jeffrey H., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary

Joint 
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology 
jeffrey.thomas@ttuhsc.edu 
Tonk, Vijay, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Biotechnology  vijay.tonk@ttuhsc.edu 
Trindade, Alexandre, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Public Health  alex.trindade@ttu.edu 
Trippier, Paul, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Primary  Pharmaceutical Sciences  paul.trippier@ttuhsc.edu 
Urbatsch, Ina, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary

Joint 
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology 
ina.urbatsch@ttuhsc.edu 
Wang, Ming-Hai, M.D., Ph.D.  Amarillo  Primary  Pharmaceutical Sciences  minghai.wang@ttuhsc.edu 
Watts, Susan, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  susan.watts@ttuhsc.edu 
Webster, Daniel, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary

Joint 
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Graduate Medical Sciences 
dan.webster@ttuhsc.edu 
Weidanz, Jon, Ph.D., MPH  Abilene  Primary
Joint 
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Biotechnology 
jon.weidanz@ttuhsc.edu 
Weis, Margret, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Primary  Pharmaceutical Sciences  margret.weis@ttuhsc.edu 
Whelly, Sandra, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary
 
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  sandra.whelly@ttuhsc.edu 
Williams, Simon, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary

Joint
Associate 
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology
Immunology & Infectious Diseases 
simon.williams@ttuhsc.edu 
Winn, Richard, M.D.  Lubbock  Associate  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  richard.winn@ttuhsc.edu 
Wolcott, Randy, M.D., CWS  Lubbock  Adjunct  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  randall.wolcott@ttuhsc.edu 
Wood, Laurence, Ph.D.  Abilene  Primary  Biotechnology  laurence.wood@ttuhsc.edu 
Woolard, Robert, M.D.  Lubbock  Joint  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  robert.woolard@ttuhsc.edu 
Wright, Stephen E, M.D.  Amarillo  Joint
Associate 
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Immunology & Infectious Diseases 
stephen.wright@ttuhsc.edu 
Wu, Chuang-Kuo, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  chuang-kuo.wu@ttuhsc.edu 
Wu, Haoquan, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  haoquan.wu@ttuhsc.edu 
Xu, Chun, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  chun.xu@ttuhsc.edu 
Young, Alice M., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Primary  Pharmacology & Neuroscience  alice.young@ttuhsc.edu 
Zeng, Mingtao, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  mt.zeng@ttuhsc.edu 
Zhang, Jinhui, Ph.D  Amarillo  Associate  Pharmaceutical Sciences  jinhui.zhang@ttuhsc.edu
Zhang, Jun, Ph.D.  El Paso  Primary  Biomedical Studies  jun.zhang@ttu.edu 
Zhang, Ruiwen, M.D., Ph.D, DABT  Amarillo  Primary  Pharmaceutical Sciences  ruiwen.zhang@ttuhsc.edu 

back to top

©