TTUHSC Libraries
HomeLibrariesBibliographic Tools

About RefWorks              Training and Support Materials              Ready Reference Guides              Alumni Program
Contact Us
 
About RefWorks

 

What Is RefWorks?

"RefWorks allows users to create personal databases and use them for a variety of research activities. References are quickly and easily imported from text files or online databases. The databases can then be used to manage, store, and share the information. Users can automatically insert references from their database into their papers and generate formatted bibliographies and manuscripts in seconds."

Why use a Web-based research management system like RefWorks?

RefWorks is accessible at any time from any computer with an Internet connection. It can be used with any major Web browser on multiple platforms, including Windows, Mac, and Unix. References can be imported quickly and easily from many online database systems or created manually, then easily shared online with colleagues.

Installation and Login
Training and Support Materials
Ready Reference Guides
Alumni Program

The Refworks Alumni Program is now a standard feature of Refworks.
Contact Us

Please contact one of our reference librarians for assistance:

Lubbock Peggy Edwards (806) 743-2212 peggy.edwards@ttuhsc.edu
Stephanie Shippey (806) 743-2208 stephanie.shippey@ttuhsc.edu
Position Open (806) 743-2230  
Margaret Vugrin (806) 743-2241 margaret.vugrin@ttuhsc.edu
Micah Walsleben (806) 743-2211 micah.walsleben@ttuhsc.edu
Amarillo Cheryl Simonsen (806) 414-9961 cheryl.simonsen@ttuhsc.edu
Terri Wilson (806) 414-9957 terri.wilson@ttuhsc.edu
Position Open (806) 414-9958  
Odessa Travis Real (432) 703-5032 travis.real@ttuhsc.edu
 

Page last updated: April 24, 2017

©