TTUHSC School of Medicine
HomeSchool of MedicinePharmacology and Neuroscience

2017-2018 Translational Neuroscience and Pharmacology Distinguished Lecture Series/Student Seminar Series

Distinguished Speakers
Fall 2017

Date Presentation
August 15th
Dr. Munmun Chattopadhyay
Dr. Munmun Chattopadhyay
Assistant Professor
Center of Excellence in Diabetes and Obesity
Paul L. Foster School of Medicine
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, El Paso

Title:  Neuroinflammation and diabetic neuropathy
Time:  12:00 PM
Location:  HSC1C110A
September 26th
Dr. Martin Gallagher
Dr. Martin J. Gallgher
Associate Professor
Vanderbilt University

Title: Epilepsy Mechanisms:  Integrating the Molecular and Network Processes
Time:  12:00 PM
Location:  HSC1C110A
October 17th
Dr. Mary Jeinricher
Dr. Mary Heinricher
Professor of Neurological Surgery
Associate Dean, Basic Research
Vice Chair, Research, Neurological Surgery
Oregon Health and Science University

Title:  Linking pain transmission to pain modulation
Time:  12:00 PM
Location:  HSC 1C110A
November 17th
Dr. Marissa Roberto
Dr. Marisa Roberto
Department of Neuroscience
The Scripps Research Institute

Title:  Synaptic mechanisms of alcohol dependence
Time:  12:00 PM
Location:  HSC 1C110AB