students on campus

Members of the Council

Tedd L. Mitchell, MD
President
T: 806.743.2900
President@ttuhsc.edu 

Steven L. Berk, MD
Dean, School of Medicine
Executive Vice President, and Provost
T: 806.743.3000
Steven.Berk@ttuhsc.edu

Michael L. Evans, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean, School of Nursing
T: 806.743.2738
Michael.Evans@ttuhsc.edu

Lori Rice-Spearman, PhD, MT(ASCP)
Dean, School of Health Professions
T: 806.743.3223
Lori.Ricespearman@ttuhsc.edu

Brandt L. Schneider, PhD
Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
T: 806.743.2556
Brandt.Schneider@ttuhsc.edu

Quentin Smith, PhD
Dean, School of Pharmacy
T: 806.743.4000
Quentin.Smith@ttuhsc.edu

Billy U. Philips, Jr., PhD, MPH
Executive Vice President, F. Marie Hall Institute for Rural and Community Health
T: 806.743.1338
Billy.Philips@ttuhsc.edu

Rial Rolfe, PhD, MBA
Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs
T: 806.743.2905
Rial.Rolfe@ttuhsc.edu                                                                                                        

Quentin Smith, PhD
Senior Vice President for Research
T: 806.414.9277
Quentin.Smith@ttuhsc.edu  

Penny Harkey
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
T: 806.743.7424
Penny.Harkey@ttuhsc.edu 

Steven Sosland 
Vice President and Chief People Officer
T: 806.743.6825
Steven.Sosland@ttuhsc.edu 

Harry Slife, PhD
Vice President Facilities and Safety Services 
T: 806.743.2952
Harry.Slife@ttuhsc.edu 

Vince Fell
Vice President for Information Technology/CIO
T: 806.743.1500
Vince.Fell@ttuhsc.edu

Kendra Burris
Vice President External Relations
Institutional Advancement, Communications & Marketing
T: 806.743.2786
Kendra.Burris@ttuhsc.edu

Ryan Henry, MBA
Vice President for Federal and State Relations
T: 806.743.6000 x240
Ryan.Henry@ttuhsc.edu

Cynthia Jumper, MD, MPH
Vice President for Special Health Programs and Policy
T: 806.743.3107
Cynthia.Jumper@ttuhsc.edu

Afzal Siddiqui, PhD
Vice President for Institutional Collaborations
T: 806.743.2638
Afzal.Siddiqui@ttuhsc.edu 

Sonya Castro-Quirno, MBA
Assistant Vice President for Compliance
T: 806.743.3950
Sonya.Castro@ttuhsc.edu

Pureza (Didit) Martinez
Chief of Staff
T: 806.743.2900
Didit.Martinez@ttuhsc.edu 

Coleman Johnson, JD
Special Assistant to the President
T: 806.743.2900
Coleman.Johnson@ttuhsc.edu 

 

TTUHSC Lubbock Campus

TTUHSC is a component of the Texas Tech University System. The President of TTUHSC reports to the Chancellor, who is the Chief Executive Officer of the System. The Chancellor and the President are responsible to the Texas Tech University Board of Regents, which sets overall policy for the Texas Tech University System, Texas Tech University, and TTUHSC.