TTUHSC Office of the President
HomePresident's OfficeStaff

President's Executive Council

The President

Tedd L. Mitchell

Tedd L. Mitchell


Phone: 806.743.2900

About the Office

In 1996, the Board of Regents approved a new organizational structure by creating the Office of the Chancellor and the Office of the President for both Texas Tech University and Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center. The first President of the Health Sciences Center was named in September, 1996.

The President is the chief executive officer for the Health Sciences Center and is responsible for the executive management of its operations. The President provides overall leadership in the planning and management of the academic, research, international, service, fiscal, administrative, operational and auxiliary enterprise mission of the Health Sciences Center. He is also responsible for the TTUHSC operation in Lubbock, Amarillo, El Paso, Midland/Odessa, Abilene and Dallas, and the activities of its five schools, which include Medicine, Health Professions, Nursing, Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences.

Return to President's Executive Council go


TTUHSC is a component of the Texas Tech University System. The President of TTUHSC reports to the Chancellor, who is the Chief Executive Officer of the System. The Chancellor and the President are responsible to the Texas Tech University Board of Regents, which sets overall policy for the Texas Tech University System, Texas Tech University, and TTUHSC.