students on campus

The Office of Research manages the research endeavors taking place within the schools, institutes and centers of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center. By overseeing the operations of the research occurring at TTUHSC, the office advocates for the advancement of knowledge and discovery.

Jodi McMurray
Executive Associate
806.743.3600
jodi.mcmurray@ttuhsc.edu

Quentin Smith
Senior Vice President for Research
806.743.3600
quentin.smith@ttuhsc.edu

Michael Blanton
Associate Vice President for Research
806.743.3600
michael.blanton@ttuhsc.edu

Min Kang
Associate Vice President for Research
806.743.3600
min.kang@ttuhsc.edu

Beth Taraban
Assistant Vice President for Research Integrity
Managing Director for Research Integrity
806.743.4566
beth.taraban@ttuhsc.edu

Erin Woods
Assistant Vice President for Sponsored Programs
806.743.4569
erin.woods@ttuhsc.edu

Scott Trasti
Attending Veterinarian and Director
Laboratory Animal Resource Center

806.743.9189
scott.trasti@ttuhsc.edu

ttuhsc seal

Give

Be part of something life changing

 View more
researchers working in a lab

Research Opening Gates for Better Targeting Drugs

Researchers at the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC) Department of Cell Physiology and Molecular Biophysics and the Center for Membrane Protein. Research have determined the kinetic cycle of a potassium channel at atomic resolution. MORE