TTUHSC Research

Research Integrity Office - Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)

IBC Forms:

      Call IBC Office for current forms

IBC Bylaws

Submission Deadlines

To be reviewed at the next committee meeting, items to be reviewed must be submitted prior to 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, two weeks preceding the first Tuesday of each month. 

Note:  Due to the TTUHSC holiday schedule, all deadlines are subject to change.

IBC Member List

Abraham Al-Ahmad, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Amarillo)

Michael P. Blanton, Ph.D., (IBC Vice Chair) Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology (Lubbock)

Rebekah Bonner-Johnson, Senior Safety Officer, Safety Services (Lubbock)

Tammy Carter, Ph.D., Assistant Professor/Program Director, Department of Clinical Laboratory Science (Lubbock)

Jane Colmer-Hamood, Ph.D., (IBC Chair), Research Assistant Professor, Dept. of Microbiology and Immunology (Lubbock)

Laura Gabso, Senior Safety Manager, Safety Services (Abilene)

Petar Grozdanov, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Cell Biology & Biochemistry (Lubbock)

Tim Taylor, Safety Manager, Safety Services (Amarillo)

Jeffrey Thomas, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Cell Biology & Biochemistry (Lubbock)



If you have questions regarding an IBC protocol, please contact:

Sara Grano (IBC Coordinator)

(806) 743-2027

Research Integrity Office
3601 4th Street, Lubbock, TX 79430 (STOP 8146)