TTUHSC F. Marie Hall Institute for Rural Health
HSC Home F. Marie Hall Institute for Rural Health

 Mailing Address:


Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Rural and Community Health
3601 4th Street STOP 6232
Lubbock, Texas 79430-6232

Map of Lubbock

Phone: (806) 743-1338
Fax: (806) 743-4510


Rural and Community Health

Dr. Billy U. Philips, Jr.

Executive Vice President & Director

Email : billy.philips@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. Billy U. Philips, Jr. is the Executive Vice President for Rural and Community Health. Dr. Philips holds an M.P.H. and a Ph.D. in Human Ecology (Epidemiology) from The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center . He is recognized nationally for his expertise in cancer control education.

The F. Marie Hall Institute for Rural and Community Health serves as the primary liaison with communities across the 108-county TTUHSC service area. These community partnerships provide both the framework and the mechanism for achieving the mission of improving the health of West Texans.

Sarah Looten, Director of Staff Relations

Email : sarah.looten@ttuhsc.edu

Dolores Parrish, Assistant Staff Relations

Email : dolores.parrish@ttuhsc.edu

Traci Butler, Executive Administrative Associate

Email : traci.butler@ttuhsc.edu


Silvia Ballejo, Chief Administration Officer

Email : silvia.ballejo@ttuhsc.edu

Adrianne Harrel, Business Manager

Email : adrianne.harrel@ttuhsc.edu

Denise Lopez, Director of Finance

Email : denise.h.lopez@ttuhsc.edu

Veronica Fair, Business Manager

Email : veronica.fair@ttuhsc.edu

Contracting, Reporting and Data management

Cole Johnson, Director of Contracting, Reporting, and Data Management

Email : coleman.johnson@ttuhsc.edu

Briana Vela, Communications Coordinator

Email : briana.vela@ttuhsc.edu

Debra Curti, Research Assistant

Email : debra.curti@ttuhsc.edu

Gordon Gong, Biostatistician

Email : gordon.gong@ttuhsc.edu

Melanie Teague, Senior Writer

Email : melanie.teague@ttuhsc.edu

Michael Gresham, Programmer

Email : michael.gresham@ttuhsc.edu

Miguel Carrasco, IT Support Technician

Email : miguel.carrasco@ttuhsc.edu

Rebekah Toler, Administrative Assistant

Email : rebekah.toler@ttuhsc.edu

Behavioral Health Innovations and Research

Dr. Matthew E Lambert

Director of Rural Health Research

Email : matthew.e.lambert@ttuhsc.edu

Amanda Freeman, TWITR Licensed Professional in Healing Arts

Email : amanda.freeman@ttuhsc.edu

Cathy Hudson, Project Manager

Email : catherine.hudson@ttuhsc.edu

Cassandra Huey, Research Technician

Email : cassandra.huey@ttuhsc.edu

Cordelia Aguirre, Evaluator

Email : cordelia.aguirre@ttuhsc.edu

LaMencia Berry, TWITR Licensed Professional in Healing Arts

Email : lamencia.berry@ttuhsc.edu

Lousinda Anguiano, Evaluator

Email : lousinda.anguiano@ttuhsc.edu

Rhonda Isome, Senior Administrative Assistant

Email : rhonda.isome@ttuhsc.edu

Rocio Carrasco, Evaluator

Email : rocio.carrasco@ttuhsc.edu

Sebastian Nino-Penaloza, Research Graduate Assistant

Email : sebastian.nino-penaloza@ttuhsc.edu

West Texas AHEC

Debra Flores, Director of West Texas AHEC & Rural Health Programs

Email : debra.flores@ttuhsc.edu

Vacant Position

Associate Director

Erin Gregg, Concho Valley Coordinator

Email : erin.gregg@ttuhsc.edu

Jeff Carr, Program Coordinator, Youth Engagement Training Initiative (YETI)

Email : jeff.carr@ttuhsc.edu

Jennifer Wilson, Administrative Business Assistant

Email : jennifer.j.wilson@ttuhsc.edu

Innovations in Healthcare Technology

Travis Hanson

Director of West Texas Health Information Technology Regional Extension Center

Email : travis.hanson@ttuhsc.edu

Becky Jones, Regional Coordinator

Email :becky.jones@ttuhsc.edu

Brittany Pride, Administrative Assistant

Email :brittany.pride@ttuhsc.edu

Bruce Edmunds, Director of Regional Coordinators

Email : bruce.edmunds@ttuhsc.edu

Cappi Phillips, Regional Coordinator

Email : cappi.phillips@ttuhsc.edu

Carson Scott, Director of Telemedicine and TexLa Telehealth Resource Center

Email : carson.scott@ttuhsc.edu>

Jimmy Ashley, Tech Manager

Email : jimmy.ashley@ttuhsc.edu

Laura Lappe, Associate Director

Email : laura.lappe@ttuhsc.edu

Leta Cross-Gray, Regional Coordinator

Email : leta.cross-gray@ttuhsc.edu

Luciano Villas Boas, Executive Administrative Associate

Email : luciano.boas@ttuhsc.edu

Melanie Clevenger, Project Director, TexLa (Telehealth Resource Center)

Email : melanie.clevenger@ttuhsc.edu

Sharon Rose, Regional Coordinator

Email : sharon.rose@ttuhsc.edu

Terry G. Alexander, Director of Critical Access Hospitals

Email : terry.alexander@ttuhsc.edu

Veronica Patton, Regional Coordinator

Email : veronica.patton@ttuhsc.edu