TTUHSC Research
HomeOSP

Office of Sponsored Programs

Mission

The purpose of the Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP) is to support faculty and staff in identifying, obtaining, and maintaining external funding that supports the TTUHSC mission of instruction, research, and patient care.  Numerous resources are utilized to assist faculty in identifying possible funding opportunities, including Pivot/Community of Science (COS), a comprehensive funding database.  OSP is responsible for the appropriate and successful processing of grant proposals, as well as interpreting, negotiating, and accepting awards/agreements on behalf of the institution in the form of Federal grants/contracts, State awards/contracts, private foundation funding, and subawards stemming from these prime award sources.  Upon receipt of an award, OSP provides assistance and oversight, including budget set-up and project revisions. 

Mailing Address

Office of Sponsored Programs

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
3601 4th Street, Mail Stop 6271 (Room 2B107)
Lubbock, TX 79430

Fax (806) 743-2976

Contacts

Erin Woods

Managing Director
(806) 743-4569
Erin.Woods@ttuhsc.edu

Tammy Brown

Unit Manager
Other Federal & State Agency Funding 
(806) 743-2961  
Tammy.Brown@ttuhsc.edu

Jason Fryer

Unit Manager
Private Agency Funding 
(806) 743-2985
Jason.Fryer@ttuhsc.edu

Lee Ann Paraidse

Unit Associate Director
National Institutes of Health (NIH) (excluding Lubbock campus School of Medicine) & Clinical Trial Contracts (non-pharmaceutical)
(806) 743-2960
Lee.Paradise@ttuhsc.edu

Darian Sargent

       Senior Analyst
       National Institute of Health (NIH) for School of Medicine (Lubbock campus)
       806-743-4565
       Darian.Sargent@ttuhsc.edu

Ashley Zurel

Unit Supervisor
Database Manager & Travel Grants (AO North America, DePuy Synthes, Stryker and Zimmer)
(806) 743-4570
Ashley.Zurel@ttuhsc.edu

 

Material Transfer Agreement (MTA's) are being handled by Pamela Frazier   806-743-4367 in the Office of Research. 

 

©