TTUHSC Research
HomeOSP

Office of Sponsored Programs

Mission

The purpose of the Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP) is to support faculty and staff in identifying, obtaining, and maintaining external funding that supports the TTUHSC mission of instruction, research, and patient care.  Numerous resources are utilized to assist faculty in identifying possible funding opportunities, including Pivot/Community of Science (COS), a comprehensive funding database.  OSP is responsible for the appropriate and successful processing of grant proposals, as well as interpreting, negotiating, and accepting awards/agreements on behalf of the institution in the form of Federal grants/contracts, State awards/contracts, private foundation funding, and subawards stemming from these prime award sources.  Upon receipt of an award, OSP provides assistance and oversight, including budget set-up and project revisions. 

Mailing Address

Office of Sponsored Programs

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
3601 4th Street, Mail Stop 6271 (Room 2B107)
Lubbock, TX 79430

Fax (806) 743-2976

Contacts

Victoria Rivera

Managing Director
(806) 743-4569
Victoria.Rivera@ttuhsc.edu

Jason Fryer

Private agency funding 
(806) 743-2985  
Jason.Fryer@ttuhsc.edu

Tammy Brown

HRSA, NSF, and State agency funding
(806) 743-2961
Tammy.Brown@ttuhsc.edu

June Howard

Material transfer agreements (MTAs), clinical trial contracts with oncology groups
(806) 743-4565
June.Howard@ttuhsc.edu

Lee Ann Paradise

National Institutes of Health (NIH) funding, Pivot/Community of Science (COS) Representative
(806) 743-2960
Lee.Paradise@ttuhsc.edu

 Ashley Zurel

Report requests and database management
(806) 743-4570
Ashley.Zurel@ttuhsc.edu

 

©