

TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY HEALTH SCIENCES CENTER Senate Resolution 25.10

(Stating the sentiments of the TTUHSC Student Senate regarding congratulating Dr. Moseley on her promotion to Odessa Regional Dean of the School of Nursing)

WHEREAS, Dr. Moseley of the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC) has been named Permian Basin Regional Dean of Odessa and therefore we celebrate Dr. Moseley's remarkable achievement and the hard work and dedication it represents; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Moseley joined TTUHSC School of Nursing (SON) in 2008 and has demonstrated exceptional leadership, vision, and commitment to advancing evidence-based nursing education at the TTUHSC School of Nursing; and,

WHEREAS, her dedication to mentorship has positively impacted and inspired countless students and future healthcare professionals; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Moseley's contribution to mentorship was recognized by TTUHSC when she was awarded the TTUHSC School of Nursing Exceptional Mentoring Award in 2019; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Moseley is a major contributor to improving medicine in West Texas through her position as co-director for the Center of Excellence in Evidence-Based Practice (CEEBP); and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Moseley's involvement in CEEBP improves patient advocacy, innovation of healthcare, and research for improved patient safety for the West Texas healthcare community; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Moseley's leadership not only benefits the TTUHSC community but also positively influences healthcare outcomes in West Texas, fostering a legacy of compassionate care, innovation, and advancement in nursing practices for generations to come; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Moseley's promotion to Permian Basin Regional Dean of Odessa is a well-deserved testament to her dedication, expertise, and visionary leadership in nursing education; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Moseley's dedication to lifelong learning and professional growth serves as a model for students, faculty, and healthcare professionals alike, fostering a culture of continuous improvement and knowledge within TTUHSC and the broader nursing community; and,

WHEREAS, the TTUHSC Student Government Association recognizes and values the importance of strong leadership in shaping the future of medical education and healthcare delivery; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Moseley's appointment as Permian Basin Regional Dean of Odessa marks a significant milestone in her career and a great benefit to the students, faculty, and healthcare professionals within the region; and,

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Student Senate of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center congratulates Dr. Moseley on her remarkable leadership, continued service to the TTUHSC community, and her drive towards the betterment of future nursing; and therefore,

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this resolution be spread upon the Journal and that copies be sent to Lori-Rice Spearman Ph.D., President of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center; Darrin D'Agostino, D.O., MPH, MBA., Provost and Chief Academic Officer; Jody C. Randall Ed.D., Vice President & Chief Experience Officer; Holly Wei, PhD, RN, CPN, NEA-BC, FAAN, Dean of the School of Nursing; Kelly Moseley, DHSc, R.N., Regional Dean of the School of Nursing Permian Basin; Heather Guest, Ph.D., R.N., Regional Dean of the School of Nursing Abilene; Valerie Kiper, DNP, MSN, RN, NEA-BC., Regional Dean of the School of Nursing Amarillo; Tiffani Wise, DNP, RN, CNE., Regional Dean of the School of Nursing Dallas; Marianna Souriall, Editor-in-Chief of The Daily Toreador, and to the students of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center.

Author(s):
Mitchell, T'Lah
Mullen, Skyler
Parker, Diana
Hussey, Alejandra
Troutman, Elexis
McGowan, James
Hallett, Alyssa

CC: Journal

TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY HEALTH SCIENCES CENTER Passed the Senate, 1 April 2025

President, Student Government Association